About Us

About Croatian Banking Association


Economic Interest Group Croatian Banking Association (EIG CBA) was founded in 1999 by Croatian banks as a trade association, with the main goal to protect and promote their values and interests through the power of joint action. CBA brings together 19 leading Croatian banks which make more than 97 percent of the total assets of all Croatian banks: Addiko Bank, BKS Bank, Croatia banka, Erste&Steiermärkische Bank, Hrvatska poštanska banka, Istarska kreditna banka Umag, J&T banka, Karlovačka banka, KentBank d.d., Kreditna banka Zagreb, OTP banka, Partner banka, Podravska banka, Privredna banka Zagreb, Raiffeisenbank Austria, Sberbank, Société Générale Splitska banka, Veneto banka, Zagrebačka banka.

The CBA has set up numerous committees and subcommittees, as well as other permanent or provisional bodies. The membership of committees and working groups includes top professionals employed by Croatian banks, specialist in relevant fields who are actively involved in the work of these bodies.

Through the membership in European Banking Federation our aim is to strengthen the Croatian banking reputation through international contacts and cooperation ensuring that the views of our banks are taken into consideration in the shaping of relevant policies.